Puerto Rico Adventures

It’s been long overdue since I’ve shared some of my travel adventures with you all! I’ve been traveling a lot for the past couple of months, and finally found some time to gather some photos from Puerto Rico.  I went to Puerto Rico in March and boy was it such a fun experience.  I went to celebrate my friends bachelorette party.  It was a refreshing alternative to the usual bachelorette party in Vegas. Plus, it was a perfect excuse to visit another country and make a vacation out of it.IMG_7075 IMG_7081We stayed at the beautiful La Concha Resort. Perfect spot close to bars and restaurants. IMG_7070I am ALL about excursions, exploring, and going on new adventures.  My girls and I took a day trip to visit the El Yunque Rain Forest. El Yunque is the sole tropical rain forest in the U.S. National Forest System.  They don’t call it a rain forest for nothing either.  When we got there, it immediately started raining.  You can plan day trips out to visit this beautiful place filled with a wide variety of native plants and wildlife. IMG_7122 IMG_7129IMG_7127I can never get tired of palm leaves.  They are definitely my kind of shade.  I absolutely loved being engulfed in so much lush greenery and being one with nature. IMG_7138IMG_7157 IMG_7201 IMG_7151 IMG_7163 IMG_7166 We also got to check out Luquillo Beach for a day of R&R.  It was a perfect little beach for some fun in the sun.  Stay tuned for more Puerto Rico pics from Old San Juan!

 

 

 

Leave a comment